2008 Jaguar XJ Values


Read more Read less

2008 model year changes View changes +

Jaguar's big XJ luxury sedan gets a number of cosmetic changes inside and out for 2008. The front end has been revised, there's a new rear aero spoiler, a rear chrome strip, and a restyled rear bumper, and there are new "power vents" gracing the car's sides. The standard wheel size has been increased to 19 inches, and three new exterior colors are added to the lineup. Inside, all models get a new seat design with "sew-style" trim and a standard heated function with optional cooling, along with the advantage of increased rear legroom. Also, the Bluetooth hands-free interface can now pair up to five phones.

Competitive comparison View advantages +

Strong acceleration; plush ride; fuel efficiency compared to rivals; back-seat space (LWB models).

Special features for 2008 View special features +

With an enhanced appearance for 2008, Jaguar's XJ sedans offer a uniquely British look and feel compared to the luxury competition, and the long-wheelbase models in particular offer vast back-seat space without significantly sacrificing maneuverability. According to Jaguar, the long wheelbase XJ models are the longest in their class--longer than the Mercedes-Benz S-Class or BMW 7-Series. Acceleration and handling with either the standard engine or the supercharged engine is impressive, as is fuel-efficiency, and the ride is as smooth as any rival's.

Select a 2008 Jaguar XJ trim level


© Copyright 2017 National Appraisal Guides, Inc., all rights reserved. National Appraisal Guides, Inc. is a strategic ally of
J.D. Power and Associates. © J.D. Power and Associates 2017, all rights reserved.